Sri Lanka Announces Visa on Arrival

Visitors from forty-eight countries now presented with ease of travel

Travel to Sri Lanka now enables free on arrival visa programmes for 48 selected countries, for a period of six months, as per the Ministry of Tourism Development, Wildlife and Christian Religious Affairs and is subject to extension, depending on the influx of travelers into the country.

Ranked as Number 1 in a list of ‘The 15 Best Islands in the World’, released by U.S travel magazine, based in New York in July 2019,  Sri Lanka received the highest score of  92.12 out of 100, with Palawan in the Philippines and Bali in Indonesia, which were ranked 2nd and 3rd respectively.

The tropical island is located in the Indian Ocean, just south of India and offers the traveler an extensive scope of diversity through its compactness. The destination presents in its offering, tropical beach experiences, lush, natural environments, crashing waterfalls, sprawling tea estates, rolling hills wildlife attractions, cultural and heritage sites, varied climates due to varying topography; Ayurveda and wellness;  local and international cuisine, lodging to suit all tastes and preferences; and people, renowned world-over by their unique hospitality.

Presenting authentic experiences of Sri Lanka, the island’s inimitable essence, with an appreciation of sustainable tourism is Exemplary Voyages, an inbound tour operator and Destination Management Company (DMC). The DMC offers a wide range of travel-related services delivered by competent and professional staff. Exemplary Voyages also specializes in logistics management, tour programmes, include MICE segments and essential travel services.

Exemplary Voyages offers multi-lingual tour guides focused on the comfort of travelers visiting from the 48 countries that can now avail themselves of the convenience of visa upon arrival. Visa on arrival to Sri Lanka is now open for travelers from  Austria, Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, the Philippines, Poland, Russia, Singapore, Britain and the United States are among the 48 nationalities eligible for the granting of free visas. Further details can be sourced through

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *